The 2017 Pretty Pretty Planner is coming!!

Like THIS AFTERNOON/EARLY EVENING soon. They’re not ready yet, because I need to upload everything to MediaFire and update the blog links and stuff. But check back by early this evening cause they should be ready!!!

I wanted to thank everyone for their very helpful and well thought out comments, I greatly appreciate them. (Well, there was ONE that rankled, but I’m trying to let it go.) I am so pleased that you all like this planner so much, even when I was frustrated and life got in the way with these, you are the reason I couldn’t let the Pretty Pretty Planner die.

So after much deliberation I have decided not to put them up for sale this year, and just post them for download as usual. I am adding new usage policy information EVERYWHERE I can think of on my website, and have a new Usage/Printing Info txt file I’m including with the downloads.

I’m also going to make it my goal to explore a more professional design program in 2017, perhaps Adobe InDesign. Designing these templates in Word 2010 has been getting more and more frustrating – one minute everything will look perfect, and the next my tables are all messed up and truncated, and I haven’t even touched anything! And the bigger the Word files get, the fussier they seem. So there’s been some creative cursing at my computer this weekend haha. But I think the Pretty Pretty Planner has evolved past the limitations of Word. I’ve also heard there are scripts I can use in InDesign that would automatically populate all my dates, which would be AMAZING because that is the biggest time-suck when updating these.

So, that is the plan for 2017. Come back in a few hours and you can download away.

Thanks for sticking with me folks. ♥

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “The 2017 Pretty Pretty Planner is coming!!

  1. Angela December 18, 2016 at 10:25 pm Reply

    This makes me so happy!!!!
    Thank you so much!! ❤️

  2. Janet Huisinga December 18, 2016 at 10:47 pm Reply

    <3<3<3I am so glad to head this!!! thank you so much!

  3. Cindy December 18, 2016 at 11:02 pm Reply

    Great news! Thank you fo all your hard work with the Pretty Pretty Planner. Can’t wait!

  4. Loyda December 19, 2016 at 12:43 am Reply

    YES! YES! Thank you

  5. aghisla December 19, 2016 at 10:14 am Reply

    Thank you so much for your Pretty Pretty Planner 2017!

    Have you tried Inkscape or Scribus? Let me know if you would like to try them, I am happy to help 🙂

  6. Oriole December 19, 2016 at 5:28 pm Reply

    I believe that you have to pay for Adobe on a monthly basis. I bought CS6 when I was teaching and knew they were going to a rental program. I think all of these softwear companies are or will be doing this. I would check into open source programs if you have the time to learn them or look for a real copy of Adobe secondhand.
    Coral Draw still sells it’s softwear out right but I don’t know if they have an In Design type product.

  7. Candi December 28, 2016 at 2:38 pm Reply

    I can’t thank you enough, thank you thank you thank you… I want to offer my thanks in a tangible way as well, I’d like to make a donation to you for your hard work with these, do you have a paypal we could send something to if we wanted? Honestly, your hard work is SO appreciated!

  8. Konstanze January 9, 2017 at 9:07 am Reply

    Thank you so so very much for your beautiful planner. I printed last year’s version also (last year) and the planner has stuck with me through all the trouble I’ve had last year. Thank you for all the hard work you do and have done and I honestly hope you’ll find these bastards who sell your designs for their own profit. Such things suck so much and I love that you had been willing to indulge us with even another year of the pretty pretty planner printables. It is so much appreciated.
    Thank you again and again,
    Konstanze

Leave a Reply

