My Work Circa Revisited

Back in December I posted about my Levenger Circa notebook I used for work. It’s been a few months, and I thought I’d post an update about what I’m still using.

First of all, for the past couple of months I’ve been in love with my Circa Smooth Sliver Cover. It’s professional looking, sleek and slim, and has pockets and a pen loop (which = awesome). But, like is inevitable for me, every once in awhile I have the urge for more color. So just today switched back to my clear plastic cover and decided I still really liked the colors in my custom coversheet I posted about previously. Look how well it matches my Lamy Al-Star fountain pens!

wpid-img_20150423_161919.jpg

I have switched out the discs to my now discontinued 3/4″ Plum Aluminum Discs, preferring the darker purple to the Caribbean purple of my last post.

wpid-img_20150423_130643.jpg

The back cover is just an old Levenger Circa beige cover I kept around.

wpid-20150423_162702-1.png

A big change I’ve made since my last update is to get rid of my tab dividers. As it turns out, I just didn’t use them very often. I still have sections, but now I get to them via page finders.

My first section consists of my monthly calendars. Last time I posted I was using a printable I’d found on Etsy, but since then I’ve released the Pretty Pretty Planner in letter size and am in love with it.

wpid-20150423_162855.png

wpid-20150423_162941.png

I’m using these adhesive Girl of All Work tabs for each month – they complement my Pretty Pretty Planner colors really well.

wpid-img_20150423_162017.jpg

After my monthly pages are the weekly “Business Week – M-F” letter-size pages, which works really well for my work needs, where I need to track project time by the hour. I use a Circa page finder to mark my current week, and then as every week passes, just move the page around to the other side of the page finder, rather than move the page finder each time.

wpid-20150423_163040.png

After the weekly pages I keep a year-on-two-pages calendar I developed (also available for download under the DIY Templates page).

wpid-20150423_163203.png

Instead of a tab divider, I move on to my blank pages I use for my daily work notes/brain dump/project log. I use a Levenger Circa Top Tab page finder with post-it sticky notes as my page finder for this section (I explain how I made it here).

wpid-20150423_163250.png

I just date each day’s new notes on both sides of the page chronologically, moving the page around my page finder each day as it fills up. By using page finders, I really don’t miss the tab dividers at all. Anything I want to punch and keep as reference I just put in the very back after my empty refill pages. The pages are the now-discontinued reticle-grid Circa Vivacious refills.

wpid-20150423_163508.png

So that’s my work planner! I really love it, it’s working for me so well now – I’m sure I will eventually go back to my Smooth Sliver Cover, but for now, this gives me the Springtime color I need. It just makes me happy to look at it.

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “My Work Circa Revisited

  1. SoSuzy April 24, 2015 at 2:58 pm Reply

    OMG! I love the year planning pages!!!! I NEED THAT FOR MY CIRCA! Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Off to download!

  2. micalela1 April 27, 2015 at 6:15 pm Reply

    I love that cover page. Did you make that? Or where did you fine it at? I love you blog it gives me lots of great ideas!1

    • pensandart April 29, 2015 at 5:57 pm Reply

      Hi Micalela, I described how I created the coversheet using old scrapbook cards and paper. If you look at the previous blog post I linked to in this blog post, I should have more information. 🙂

Leave a Reply

