Monday Matchup Giveaway Win!

Every week, Goulet Pens offers a #MondayMatchupGiveaway contest on Instagram, where users submit pics of their favorite pen/ink combos, and a winner is randomly chosen. Well, last week I won!! The prize of that week’s giveaway was the Lamy Joy calligraphy pen and a bottle of Iroshizuku Tsutsuji ink.

image

Initially I was more excited to get the ink, as I’d already had tons of experience with Lamy Safaris and even a Lamy 1.5 nib. But I actually really like the Lamy Joy. The pen feels like a different animal from the Safari entirely. The balance and feel of it just feels more … special. And what’s even better, not only did Goulet Pens ship the pen with a converter, but it came inked too!

image

Look at this glorious color!! It’s a bright pink fuschia with a amazing gold sheen.

image

The bottles really do look like perfume bottles.

image

I love that Goulet Pens always handwrites comments in every packing slip and labels the ink color used. After seeing Madigan’s gorgeous handwriting here, I definitely think I need to get a sample of Diamine Burgundy Rose.

image

All in all, I’m majorly excited to have won this weekly giveaway from Goulet Pens, thank you soooooo much for both offering this giveaway every week, and for randomly selecting me! I love this pen/ink combo.

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Monday Matchup Giveaway Win!

  1. […] winning Iroshizuku Tsutsuji recently in a giveaway put on by the amazing Goulet Pens, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to […]

  2. swanjun0 January 14, 2015 at 9:30 pm Reply

    Nice win! Have you tried Iroshizuku Kosumosu? I actually like it more than Tsutsuji.

    Regarding Burgundy Rose, it’s part of the Flower set, so it’s not something Goulet sells individual samples of. At least, not currently. I think you might be able to buy a 30 ml plastic bottle of it direct from Diamine now, though.

    • pensandart January 14, 2015 at 9:35 pm Reply

      Ooh, I haven’t tried Kosumosu yet!! And thanks for the heads-up about the flower set. 🙂

Leave a Reply

