2015 LE Lamy Al-Star color

I like orange. A LOT. This love for orange is not often understood. To me, it’s bright, happy, warm, more full-flavored than yellow, not as in your face as red. Orange is pretty much the girl next door of the color wheel.

Anyways, I therefore have an addiction to orange office supplies. See what I collected just from stuff on my desk at work not too long ago?

image

Seriously, every time I see this pic I have that ‘Pocketful of Sunshine’ song playing in my head.

So you can imagine how excited I am to hear that the 2015 Limited Edition Lamy Al-Star color will be copper orange. Yes, there are already two versions of orange Lamy Safaris (three if you count the historical Terracotta), but nothing in the Al-Star’s matte aluminum finish.

image

With matching ink color!

image

I mean, how AWESOME do these look!?! I SO WANT ONE.

Apparently they are available right now for pre-order from Fontoplumo.nl. I just wish Lamy would get it’s act together and offer a Limited Edition Safari in the much desired purple. But alas, rumors are that it will be a Neon Green. Which… REALLY LAMY?? Yes, I grew to love the Neon Yellow and Coral, but… I have serious doubts.

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “2015 LE Lamy Al-Star color

  1. Pentulant January 14, 2015 at 2:27 am Reply

    I can’t wait for the new Lamy. It’s gorgeous!

    • pensandart January 14, 2015 at 1:25 pm Reply

      Me too!! I’m already debating what to ink it with haha.

Leave a Reply

