Introducing … The Pretty Pretty 2015 Planner

As I become more involved in online planner groups on Facebook and Instagram, I’ve also become more inspired to try and find the perfect weekly planner layout. I was drawn to the whole planner ecosystems around the Erin Condren and Plum Paper planners. I like the weekly layouts, divided into day segments and with otherwise open boxes for people to write their own appts, reminders, etc. And who knew there are whole planner stickers and accessories designed to fit the boxes in these planners? Crazy, right?! But as I browsed through the planner sections of Etsy, I so wanted to try them! But … I like my discbound notebooks – the planners I linked to above are an unconventional size: too big for the traditional ‘Junior’ or 8.5 x 5.5″ sizes, and too small for Letter-sized notebooks. And they are THICK spiral-bound planners! While I’d seen pics from those who have cut off the spiral binding and punched them with Levenger punches, they’d still require some pretty big discs to carry the whole thing, which I don’t like to use as a general rule, 1″ is as big as I will go (and that took awhile!). But after browsing Etsy and comparing alternatives, there didn’t seem to be any substitute planner printables that I could find that had a similar feel.

So I made one.
I call it the Pretty Pretty 2015 Planner. Because it is pretty. Best of all, it’s free for download!
Just go here.

wpid-2015-01-03-22.27.15.jpg.jpeg

Pretty Pretty Planner 2015

wpid-2015-01-03-22.28.30.jpg.jpeg

Pretty Pretty Planner 2015

Tagged: , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “Introducing … The Pretty Pretty 2015 Planner

  1. Karina January 4, 2015 at 3:36 pm Reply

    Gorgeous! Thank you so much!

  2. SoSuzy January 5, 2015 at 1:57 am Reply

    Oh how fun!!! Love the colors and double love with Circa! LOL

  3. […] Introducing … The Pretty Pretty 2015 Planner […]

  4. anjalianjali March 4, 2015 at 2:25 am Reply

    Love this. Thank you!

    • pensandart March 11, 2015 at 1:11 am Reply

      Thank you for taking the time to comment anjalianjali! I’m glad you like them. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Week 10 in 2015 | March 7, 2015 at 4:35 pm Reply

    […] pages I found are from Pensandart.com, I’m using her Pretty Pretty Planner System. Similar to Erin Condren Life Planners & Paper Plumย but best of all hers are FREE! and […]

  6. Angela April 17, 2015 at 3:26 am Reply

    omg. Finally. Been looking for Erin condren style. Love the big box style. Please make it again next year. Wish I had the time to make my own. But it’s awesome. Thank you so much!

    • pensandart April 17, 2015 at 3:33 am Reply

      I’m so glad you took the time to post that Angela! I’ve really had no feedback on the big box version, so may not have put it in my must-do list for next year otherwise. At least I’m not the only one enjoying it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Angela April 24, 2015 at 7:46 pm

        Oh I love the big boxes. I write big. Honestly makes me want to go to staples to buy the bigger arc book. So I can use it to its full potential! You did an amazing job! I’m booking marking your site and I can keep up with you! And hope you repeat it again for next year!

      • pensandart April 25, 2015 at 1:29 am

        Thanks so much! I will definitely make it a focus next year now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Azaneth April 23, 2015 at 6:38 pm Reply

    Love it!!! Thank you!!!

  8. Joni May 1, 2015 at 11:18 pm Reply

    Love the “unplanned” version (no morning, afternoon, evening)~ Thanks so you

  9. Momma Bear June 10, 2015 at 12:35 am Reply

    ThAnk you! These are great ๐Ÿ™‚

    • pensandart June 10, 2015 at 3:18 am Reply

      Thanks Momma Bear! Glad you like them!!

  10. connandvansmom June 10, 2015 at 12:51 am Reply

    Thank you so much for this. I know it was tons of hard work…. It is exactly what I have been looking for. Love love love it.

    • pensandart June 10, 2015 at 3:20 am Reply

      Thank you Connandvansmom!! I love to read comments like yours. Thanks for posting! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Lacee June 23, 2015 at 9:57 pm Reply

    I have been using this planner for a while and love it! Thank you for making it.

    • pensandart July 12, 2015 at 6:27 pm Reply

      Thank you Lacee!! I really appreciate your comment, and am glad you are enjoying the Pretty Pretty Planner!

  12. Kel August 17, 2015 at 7:27 pm Reply

    Love the big box format! This is beautiful, thank you! Can’t wait for 2016 version!

  13. Brie August 18, 2015 at 6:18 pm Reply

    Thank you so much for this wonderful free planner. It is beautiful and looks like you put a lot of love and time into it. I can’t always afford to buy the fancy insets and this looks so professional thank you thank you thank!!!

    • pensandart September 6, 2015 at 5:29 pm Reply

      Thanks Brie!! I appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. juliemoore7 August 29, 2015 at 3:35 am Reply

    Love your planner! I feel the same about the thick spiral-bound planners and have been looking for a new type of planner. With your printables, what cover & back disc system do you recommend? I’d love to be able to switch the cover periodically too.
    Thank you!

    • pensandart September 6, 2015 at 5:20 pm Reply

      Hi Julie!! If you want to use my printables with a discbound system, I’d suggest getting a notebook (either a Levenger Circa or Staples Arc), because then you’ll get a nice plastic (or leather depending on what you pick) cover, discs, and some refill paper. If you pick a notebook with a clear plastic cover, you can change the paper underneath to give your planner a different look as often as you like.

  15. cutecaya December 11, 2015 at 9:54 am Reply

    your printables are soooooo amazing. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful creations. You’re very talented. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

