Rollabind – Buyers Beware!

When I first discovered Levenger’s Circa system, I was really excited to also find out about Rollabind, which supposedly offered products line similar to the early Staples Arc system – slightly cheaper materials and quality, way more affordable then Levenger. But the DIY Planner forums I lurked on had several warnings and horror stories cautioning prospective customers to stay away. I figured I’d avoid them while whatever kinks currently going on were worked out. But then became addicted to the Circa line, and decided to stick with what I new and trusted. So it’s very interesting to still hear rumors that they are bad business. I’ve seen it come up a couple of times on forums lately, and then just tonight found this interesting post about them.

Rollabind – Why you should check social networks before you buy

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Rollabind – Buyers Beware!

  1. redharparts October 8, 2014 at 6:10 am Reply

    Oh, my! Thanks for the link. I was very close to placing an order with Rollabind. I’d no idea!

  2. Karissa Skirmont October 10, 2014 at 1:21 am Reply

    Thanks for the mention. So glad I saved you the headache. I’m getting inspired to start up a dedicated website to bring the awareness of the fraudulent ways of Rollabind!

    • pensandart October 10, 2014 at 1:22 am Reply

      Yes!! I try to spread the word because I belong to planner groups around the Staples Arc discbound notebooks, and they bring up Rollabind all the time as a similar affordable method, and I’m like No!!!

Leave a Reply

