What My Pens Are Named – Part 3

So, let’s recap. I bought my first Lamy, the Charcoal, in December 2008. Less than two months later, through a combo of online, in-store and ebay purchases, I had SIX of them, the latest being the limited edition Lamy Flame – and four bottles of ink! I named her Angelina Tangerina, because nothing rhymes with orange. And a song popped up randomly on my ipod that day, “Angelina/Zooma zooma” by Louis Prima, and the lyrics go “I eat antipasti twice, just because she is so nice, Angelina. Angelina, the waitress at the pizzeria” and I was like EUREKA! Angelina rhymes with Tangerina! And its vaguely pizza colored ish! And that became her name forevermore

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “What My Pens Are Named – Part 3

  1. Creepy Dave July 26, 2014 at 1:19 pm Reply

    And here you answer my question about your acquisition of the Lamys.

    • pensandart July 26, 2014 at 6:22 pm Reply

      Haha, in a roundabout way. One of these days I might add something to my ‘about me’ page to describe how I got started, but I’m still new to this blog stuff! 😀

Leave a Reply

